• Create Account

Hey Guest, Welcome to Traffic Planet!

Sign up today in order to gain access to a vast range of features including the ability to create new topics, send private messages, Facebook & Twitter integration and MUCH more!

• RSS Feed
  • Successful Negative SEO Case Study

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
    179 replies to this topic

#1 negativeseo

negativeseo

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
    • posts 68

Posted 19 April 2012 - 02:22 AM

I am concerned this story will be buried on a thread of people talking lots about off topic issues. So i have started a new thread with it where it deserves to be. If the mods would prefer, I can delete the post i made in the other thread.

So here its is....... Let make some headlines!

We have managed to totally destroy a credible site with decent page rank, age, traffic and some-what authority. Site we targeted is revealed below!

I have been running a negative SEO company for many years now and managed to make small businesses drop heavily on Google SERPS, receive -50 penalties and get dropped all altogether. All by using a series of techniques I will outline below.

A client came to me and asked if we could drop a bunch of sites down a few spots in Google.co.uk so that they could rank higher. (The client never revealed themselves but by process of elimination on the sites I was targeting it seemed pretty clear LOL)

We analysed the sites in the top 5 positions for a variation of keywords and in #1 position for a good key phrase was a site that had a PR5, it was in the top 3 for many of the variations of key phrases and was not a bricks and mortar brand as I like to call them. These site are easy to target as their only footprint is online thus leading to less authority and credibility. (btw… not always)

Internal page was PR4 with decent enough content but the site was not as well designed / structured as others and the content on some internal pages had duplicates.