Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Hey Guest, Welcome to Traffic Planet!

Sign up today in order to gain access to a vast range of features including the ability to create new topics, send private messages, Facebook & Twitter integration and MUCH more!

  • RSS Feed
  • GSA Search Engine Ranker - New Software Builds Links to Over 100 Platforms 24/7 on Complete Auto-Pilot! Free 5 Day Trial!


    • Please log in to reply
    1813 replies to this topic

    #1801 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 07 August 2014 - 09:01 PM

     8.86 - new: ability to shorten unspun article to a set range of words
          - new: ability to create new random paragraphs for article on submission
          - new: ability to add 20 fresh articles from KontenMachine using there API
                 from the cloud
          - new: added support for new indxer service witchindexer.com
          - new: using a macro in the url input field also accepts directories

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1802 CalCal2

    CalCal2

      Member

    • New Member
    • PipPip
    • posts 16
    • Joined: 25-December 11
      Reputation: 1

    Posted 08 August 2014 - 02:13 AM

    Hi,

     

    Well there is no real end time to a campaign, you stop it when you're ready. However, if you leave SER to do all the scraping, it will continue to run and run until the search engines just aren't returning any new results. You'll see a message saying "no more targets to post to" or you just won't be getting many links. When that happens you can do a few things.

     

    1) Start a new campaign

    2) Select different platforms

    3) Change up the settings of that project. For example, if you had it only posting to PR2+ sites with 50 OBL you could make that filter less strict to possibly bring in other results. Also you can try checking things like, "always use keywords to find target sites" which will then always add a keyword to the footprint it uses while scraping from search engines. This could bring in different results than it was bringing in before. 

    4) One of the best things you could do would be to modify the platforms you work with the most by adding more footprints to them. Adding your own custom footprints can bring in a lot more results. That can be done using the new "Footprint Studio" tool.

     

    Video here: 

     

    Basically you stop the campaigns when you want to or feel like you want to change things up. 

    Thanks for the speedy and spot on reply.  You are the best, man! GSA people must be paying you big bank for the excellent job that you do supporting their software on the various forums that you frequent.



    #1803 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 08 August 2014 - 02:46 AM

    Thanks for the speedy and spot on reply.  You are the best, man! GSA people must be paying you big bank for the excellent job that you do supporting their software on the various forums that you frequent.

     

     

    Haha, no problem and glad I could help. I have a good relationship with Sven and I'm doing alright :)

     

    Thanks


    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1804 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 12 August 2014 - 02:58 PM

     8.88 - new: less memory usage on big spinned content
          - new: improved download/submission speed
          - new: many engines improved
          - new: option to make use of ~keyword within google searches

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1805 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 14 August 2014 - 01:59 PM

    8.90 - new: improved speed for spinning
          - new: added a new article engine - Catalyst Web CMS (actually a forum poster)
          - new: captcha24.com as new captcha service

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1806 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 15 August 2014 - 02:26 PM

     
     8.91 - fix: bug with spin system from previous release (sorry)
          - new: footprint studio will ignore single stop words by option
          - new: ability to filter statistic diagram by engine types
          - new: option to send only certain types of links to intexers

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1807 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 18 August 2014 - 03:55 PM

     8.92 - new: added a new URL Shortener
          - new: WAC API updated
          - new: improved some engines

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1808 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 19 August 2014 - 02:10 PM

    8.93
    - fix: issue in new WAC import
          - new: edit project-> Uncheck Engines based on performance

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1809 embran

    embran

      Member

    • New Member
    • PipPip
    • posts 15
    • Joined: 13-February 14
      Reputation: 0

    Posted 20 August 2014 - 10:37 AM

    Devin,

      its long time , i haven't used GSA SER . so sorry for some stupid questions.

     

    1. I could see a field for Keywords , which i think is for scraping the targets (mainly) , and i could also see another field called Anchor text . Could you let me know the exact difference between these.  If i need to diversify my Anchor text where should i provide those diversified keywords? 

     

    2. If i am using a pre scraped list , then would the keywords field be any relevent ?

     

    3. Articles required for Web 2 , social networks and Article sites are taken from Data tab , articles session alone , or is there any other places too.

     

    4. How do i prepare my articles , does it have any predefined tokens to be used to replace my anchor text from those fileds (keyword or anchortext)

     

    Thanks

     E



    #1810 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 20 August 2014 - 01:05 PM

    Devin,

      its long time , i haven't used GSA SER . so sorry for some stupid questions.

     

    1. I could see a field for Keywords , which i think is for scraping the targets (mainly) , and i could also see another field called Anchor text . Could you let me know the exact difference between these.  If i need to diversify my Anchor text where should i provide those diversified keywords? 

     

    2. If i am using a pre scraped list , then would the keywords field be any relevent ?

     

    3. Articles required for Web 2 , social networks and Article sites are taken from Data tab , articles session alone , or is there any other places too.

     

    4. How do i prepare my articles , does it have any predefined tokens to be used to replace my anchor text from those fileds (keyword or anchortext)

     

    Thanks

     E

     

     

    1) Yes the keywords are using for scraping on certain platforms but also tags, etc. To diversify your anchors you can use all of the extra anchor fields like partial anchor text, branding anchor text, lsi anchor text, etc.

     

    2) Yes its good to at least put some keywords in there that it can use for tags and other things needed when signing up to sites

     

    3) They're taken from the article manager tab. When you select a platform that uses articles, you'll see the article manager tab appear which you can add your articles to or let it scrape articles for you, etc.

     

    4) You can use full spintax, deep nested spintax, etc. There are many tokens that can be used such as %link% which will auto embed the link in the article there for you. You can see a lot of the macros here: http://docu.gsa-online.de/search_engine_ranker/macro_guide (also found in the help menu of the software)


    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1811 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 20 August 2014 - 08:08 PM

     8.94 - new: improved article content search 
          - fix: minor issue with additional links in articles
          - fix: issue in new WAC import
          - new: edit project-> Uncheck Engines based on performance

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1812 embran

    embran

      Member

    • New Member
    • PipPip
    • posts 15
    • Joined: 13-February 14
      Reputation: 0

    Posted 21 August 2014 - 11:13 AM

    1) Yes the keywords are using for scraping on certain platforms but also tags, etc. To diversify your anchors you can use all of the extra anchor fields like partial anchor text, branding anchor text, lsi anchor text, etc.

     

    2) Yes its good to at least put some keywords in there that it can use for tags and other things needed when signing up to sites

     

    3) They're taken from the article manager tab. When you select a platform that uses articles, you'll see the article manager tab appear which you can add your articles to or let it scrape articles for you, etc.

     

    4) You can use full spintax, deep nested spintax, etc. There are many tokens that can be used such as %link% which will auto embed the link in the article there for you. You can see a lot of the macros here: http://docu.gsa-online.de/search_engine_ranker/macro_guide (also found in the help menu of the software)

     

     

    Thanks for your detailed response..

     

    While trying to import my list to GSA SER, i could see that i can import it into any Global list  or I can import the list directly into individual projects.

     

    1)When i do import my list into individual projects, is there any other configuration required to do so that SER knows that it should use imported list only. In this case i don't need GSA SER to scrape. Also would i be able to see my imported list again or status of my imported list (to individual projects).

     

     

    2) when i use Global list ,  i saw that option " Use global list if only enabled "



    #1813 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 21 August 2014 - 01:57 PM

    1) Yes, in order to only use your imported list, go into the project options and where it says, "search engines to use" you want to right click in the search engine selection box and choose "check none". You can also right click on your project > show URLS > show remaining target URLS to see how many is left in the campaign.

     

    2) Yes that is there if you want to use the global site lists. You would have needed to have the global site lists set up which can be found by clicking the big options button on the main screen > advanced tab. 


    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software


    #1814 Devin

    Devin

      Advanced Member

    • Active Seller
    • PipPipPip
    • posts 1,128
    • Joined: 15-December 11
      Reputation: 54
    • LocationHouston, Texas

    Posted 22 August 2014 - 09:27 PM

     8.95 - new: improved some engines
          - fix: possible freez bug and issues in spin system
          - new: improved WAC import for articles

    GSA Captcha Breaker Is Now Available - 100% Automated Captcha Solving Bot
    GSA Search Engine Ranker - 100% Automated Link Building Software






    Similar Topics Collapse

    29 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 29 guests, 0 anonymous users